The Family Resource Network offers online resources to bring you information and education– on your time, at your convenience.



The Family Resource Network offers online webinars to bring you information and education – on your time, at your convenience. 

Webinar topics include Anxiety, Autism, Developmental Disabilities, and Epilepsy.  

Helpful Links

National Information Center for Children and Youth with Disabilities

National Organization for Rare Disorders

New Jersey Department of Human Services

New Jersey Developmental Disabilities Council

New Jersey Protection and Advocacy

Catastrophic Illness in Children Relief Fund (CICRF)

Family Crisis Handbook (PDF)
How to cope when an adult loved one with a developmental disability experiences mental health or behavioral issues.

Providing Respite: Supporting People and Families Across the Lifespan

In partnership with the NJ Lifespan Respite Program, The Boggs Center has published–Providing Respite: Supporting People and Families Across the Lifespan.


This booklet offers an overview of respite and highlights the positive impact that respite makes in the lives of people with disabilities, seniors, and their families.

Division of Developmental Disabilities

Assisting New Jersey adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities age 21 and older to live as independently as possible.

Offering supports across the lifespan.

New Jersey’s Division of Developmental Disabilities (DDD) assures the opportunity for individuals with developmental disabilities to receive quality services and supports to participate meaningfully in their communities and exercise their right to make choices. 

Eligibility Criteria

  • 18 years of age
  • You can apply at 18 but services begin at 21 years old
  • Resident of New Jersey
  • Meet the Functional Criteria for a Developmental Disability
  • Medicaid Eligibility

DDD Eligibility Requirements

In order to receive services funded by DDD, an individual must apply to become eligible. Find eligibility criteria defined by New Jersey state law.

DDD Supports Program

The supports program is a Medicaid program which requires individuals to maintain their Medicaid eligibility in order to participate.

Types of Services Provided:

  • Employment/Day Supports
  • Individual and Family Supports
  • Support program services include: respite, assistive technology, behavioral management, supported employment, community based supports, and more.

Get more information about the New Vision for Support Across the Life Course (PDF).

CCP Community Care Program (formerly Community Care Waiver)

DDD provides more intensive in-home individual supports or residential services for people who are enrolled on the CCW. Eligibility for this program is: the individual must have Medicaid and reached the top of the Waiting List for waiver services or deemed “emergency”.

Types of services provided:

  • Employment/Day Supports
  • In-Home Supports
  • Residential

Visit the Department of Developmental Disabilities Support Page for more information.

Pin It on Pinterest

Skip to content